Today ICC World T20 matches are started, the first match played between Zimababwe vs Hong Kong, this year’s ICC T20 World Cup 2016 host country is India, total 16 countries are participated in this T20 cup, all teams are divided into Qualifiers and Super 10 groups ICC released full schedule of World T20 2016.

icc world t20 wiki

Full Members- India, England, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Australia, Pakistan and Bangladesh

Qualifiers- Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman and Scotland.

ICC gives seven members of the Elite Referees Panel-

Andy Pycroft, Christ Broad, David Boon, Javagal Srinath, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle and Richie Richardson

ICC elected 7 venues in 7 states for this ICC World T20- Eden Gardens (Kolkata), M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore), Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai), Dharamsala (Himachal Pradesh), Feroz Shah Kotla (New Delhi), Punjab Cricket Association ( IS Bindra Stadium) (Mohali)  and Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (Nagpur).

Warm-up matches played Teams- Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman, Scotland, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, and Hong Kong.

Full members are divided into 2 groups

First Group- England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Group B winner

Group 2- Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and Group A winner

Top 2 teams will qualify to play Knockout Stage matches

Semi finals are played on 30th, 31st March

Final of ICC T20 World Cup 2016- April 3rd

ICC World T20 winners list-

2007 India won by 5 runs against Pakistan

2009 Pakistan won by 8 wickets against Sri Lanka

2010 England won by 7 wickets against Australia

2012 West Indies won by 36 runs against Sri Lanka

2014 Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets against India

Now this year’s world T20 most of the teams missed top class players and also many players retired from Cricket this is the big loss to all teams and also cricket fans, but from India side world wonderful top class players are now playing Team India Captain MS Dhoni the match winner played all ICC T20 world Cups, he lift the first ICC World T20 Trophy in 2007 and now he has full young boys like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Sikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni.

Many experts said after screening of recent T20 matches India has full strength it has batsmen and bowlers, recently it won T20 Series against Australia and also win Asia Cup T20 2016, in this Asia Cup T20 India win all the matches against Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, then most of the top class cricket experts are said India has able to win ICC T20 World Cup 2016.

We wish best of luck of all Teams fight for ICC T20 World Cup 2016